Bid for Brotherhood

Bid for Brotherhood (B4B) was started in 1998 in Kansas City, Missouri by then Knight Commander James R. Estes as a way to combine an alumni event with a meaningful fundraising activity to establish an endowment for KA’s educational and leadership programs. The hope is that one day the overall educational training programs will be available to all undergraduate KAs at no cost to them. Each auction event continues to grow and it is our hope that this 20th annual B4B, held at Busch Stadium in St. Louis, Missouri, during the 77th Convention will be our best yet.

20th annual Bid for Brotherhood

This year, the KAOEF will host its 20th annual Bid for Brotherhood (B4B), an exciting and engaging fundraising auction event. Since inception, Bid for Brotherhood has raised more than $735,000 in support of leadership education and programs hosted by the Order. B4B will be held at Busch Stadium in St. Louis, Missouri on Friday, August 4, 2017.  Convention attendees will walk from the Hyatt Regency at 5pm, participate in stadium tours at 6:30pm, and doors open at 7:30 pm.  You may purchase tickets by making a donation ($75 per person) to the KAOEF and entering “B4B Ticket” in the special designation box.


B4B Website Banner 1

Purchase Tickets

Bid from Home

Previous B4B locations:

1998Kansas City, Missouri
1999New Orleans, Louisiana (68th Convention)
2000Richmond, Virginia
Historic Tredegar Iron Works
2001Savannah, Georgia (69th Convention)
2002Albuquerque, New Mexico
2003Tampa, Florida (70th Convention)
Raymond James Stadium
2004Austin, Texas
Hyatt Regency Austin
2005Lexington, Virginia (71st Convention)
National Administrative Office at Mulberry Hill
2006Kansas City, Missouri
2007San Antonio, Texas (72nd Convention)
2008Louisville, Kentucky
Louisville Slugger Museum
2009Washington, D.C. (73rd Convention)
J. W. Marriott
2010New Orleans, Louisiana
Bourbon House
2011Phoenix, Arizona (74th Convention)
Arizona Biltmore Resort
2012Memphis, Tennessee
Chickasaw Country Club
2013San Antonio, Texas (75th Convention)
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
2014Charlotte, North Carolina
Bank of America Stadium
2015Lexington, Virginia (76th Convention)
Moody Hall, Virginia Military Institute
2016Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
V2 atop Devon Tower
2017St. Louis Missouri (77th Convention)
Busch Stadium